Satellite Keys

Highlights A League New Biss Key Feed 06.08.2020

Highlights A League New Biss Key Feed 06.08.2020

The A-League is the highest-level professional men’s soccer league in Australia. At the top of the Australian league system, it is the country’s primary competition for the sport. The A-League was established in 2004 by Football Federation Australia (FFA) as a successor to the National Soccer League (NSL) and competition commenced in August 2005. The league is currently contested by eleven teams; ten based in Australia and one based in New Zealand. A twelfth team, Macarthur FC, based in Sydney, is scheduled to join the league in the 2020–21 season. It has been officially known since its inception as the Hyundai A-League through a series of sponsorship arrangements with the Hyundai Motor Company.
Seasons run from October to May and include a 26-round regular season followed by a Finals Series playoff involving the highest-placed teams, culminating in a grand final match. The winner of the regular season tournament is dubbed the ‘Premier’ while the winner of the grand final is the season’s ‘Champion’. This differs from the other major football codes in Australia, where ‘premier’ refers to the winner of the grand final and the winner of the regular season is the ‘minor premier’.
Successful A-League clubs gain qualification into the Asian continental club competition, the Asian Football Confederation Champions League (ACL) also known as “AFC Champions League”, in 2014 the Western Sydney Wanderers became the first and only winning Australian club. Similar to the United States and Canada’s Major League Soccer, as well as other professional sports leagues in Australia, Australia’s A-League does not practice promotion and relegation.
Since the league’s inaugural season, a total of seven clubs have been crowned A-League Premiers and six clubs have been crowned A-League Champions. The current premier is Sydney FC, who finished first in the 2019-20 A-League. The current champions are Sydney FC, who won the 2019 A-League Grand Final, equalling the record of four domestic titles held by Melbourne Victory, Marconi Stallions, South Melbourne, and Sydney City. The A-League does not recognise the history of its predecessor, the National Soccer League (NSL) which was the nation’s premier soccer competition from 1977 to 2004.

Highlights A League
Asiasat 5
Id: ENC-6
Freq: 3915 V 7200
Sid 0001
Biss Key : 88 D3 E1 3C EF 11 E9 E9

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button